Happy Spring!

My photography has been lacking lately, but a recent trip to Ohio to see family before moving to Switzerland presented an opportunity to capture shots of my sweet nieces and nephew.  These heart-happy pictures of cousins Micah and Ava I simply had to share.  Happy spring from these beauties!

IMG_8707

IMG_8709

IMG_8712

IMG_8715


Recipes

My recent recipe exploration has been based in the newly released Dishing Up the Dirt Cookbook and Naturally Nourished (cookbook from My New Roots blogger Sarah Britton).  Here are the spring inspired recipes I tried out on my family for Easter:

  • Avocado Cream
  • Strawberry Salsa
  • Crispy Smashed Potatoes with Herbed Yogurt
  • Roasted Asparagus with Romesco Sauce
  • Spicy Tomato Bisque with Pan-Fried Chickpeas
  • Strawberry Mint Smoothie

If any of these sound good to you, check out the cookbooks!  My personal favorites were the avocado cream, strawberry salsa, and spicy tomato bisque.  These will be joining my regular repertoire of recipes – whew, that’s a tongue twister!

I’ll also be reinventing Barefoot Contessa recipes (where my love for cooking began), putting a healthy spin on those with whole foods, plant-based potential.  Will see how it goes!

2 thoughts on “Happy Spring!

  1. Andrea and Marc!! Thanks for sharing!! We are so happy for you guys. PC, my sister’s husband, travels the world, and he loves Switzerland. I think you will love it!! I will be waiting for your future blogs and pictures. Bon voyage!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Got to see a few pictures of Grace with Jake and Claire’s visit to Laura’s place this past weekend. She had fun playing with Ava! Hope to see you in person around Christmastime, and until then, through the world wide web. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

